



Committee: AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 14 SEPTEMBER 2016

Venue: MORECAMBE TOWN HALL

Time: 6.00 P.M.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes

Minutes of meeting held on 29th June 2016 (previously circulated).

3. Items of urgent business authorised by the Chairman

4. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations by Members of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 9 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Members should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B Section 2 of the Code Of Conduct, Members are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

5. Review of Governance and the Annual Governance Statement 2015/16 (Pages 1 - 23)

Report of the Chief Executive.

6. **Statement of Accounts 2015/16** (Pages 24 - 135)

Report of the Chief Officer (Resources).

7. **Local Government Ombudsman - Annual Review Letter 2015/16** (Pages 136 - 140)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager.

8. **Fighting Fraud and Corruption Locally - Strategy for 2016-19 (Update)** (Pages 141 - 153)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager.

9. **Internal Audit Monitoring** (Pages 154 - 158)

Report of the Internal Audit and Assurance Manager.

ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

(i) Membership

Councillors Matt Mann (Chairman), Abbott Bryning (Vice-Chairman), Colin Hartley, Elizabeth Scott, Malcolm Thomas, David Whitaker and Nicholas Wilkinson

(ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Stuart Bateson (Substitute), Tim Hamilton-Cox (Substitute), Brendan Hughes (Substitute), Roger Sherlock (Substitute) and Peter Williamson (Substitute)

(iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Sarah Moorghen, Democratic Services - telephone 01524 582132, or email smoorghen@lancaster.gov.uk.

(iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support, telephone 582170, or alternatively email democraticsupport@lancaster.gov.uk.

SUSAN PARSONAGE CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on 6th September, 2016.